Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment

Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment

Deputy Superintendent 

Dr. Meredith Fox merfox@nanuetsd.org

 

Assistant Director of Technology / Director of Teaching and Innovation K-8

Christopher Polizzi cpolizzi@nanuetsd.org

 

ENL Coordinator

Maura Czerepinski - mczerepin@nanuetsd.org

 

English Coordinator 7-12

Gail Kearns gkearns@nanuetsd.org 

Foreign Language Coordinator 7-12

Amy Chiapperino achiapp@nanuetsd.org 

Science Coordinator 7-12

Kim Gesty kgesty@nanuetsd.org 

Social Studies Coordinator 7-12

Phil Carbone pcarbone@nanuetsd.org

Staff and Contacts

Personnel Administrator

Maura Cioffi mcioffi@nanuetsd.org

 

Human Resource Clerk

Charlene Vasilik cvasilik@nanuetsd.org

 

Director of P.E. & Health

Frank Mazzuca fmazzuca@nanuetsd.org 

 

Director of K-12 Fine and Technical Arts

Kelly Quartironi kquartironi@nanuetsd.org 

Director of Music

Dr. Mark Skaba mskaba@nanuetsd.org 

 

K-2 Math and Science Facilitator

Mindy Sklar msklar@nanuetsd.org 

3-6 Math and Science Facilitator

Jessica Keaveny jkeaveny@nanuetsd.org 

K - 2 ELA/Social Studies Facilitator

Jayne Levin  jlevin@nanuetsd.org 

3 - 6 ELA/Social Studies Facilitator

Ginny Defeo gnydefeo@nanuetsd.org 

 

Nanuet Elementary STEM K-6

 

Nanuet Outdoor Education Center

District Wide Goals

Adopted Goals and Priorities for 2019-20.pdf 

Goal #1 - Improve Academic Performance of All Students in Meeting or Exceeding Next Generation Learning Standards

Goal #2: Implement System-Wide Improvement Strategies that Focus on Achieving the District Mission 

Goal #3 – Strengthen Parent and Community Support for the District

Goal #4– Improve School Facilities, including Health and Safety Measures, and the Fiscal Stability of the District